Categories
Uncategorized

Disturbed

I’ve had a very bad habit for a very long time. So long that it is sickening. Every time I try to stop I fall back into it massively. And it’s like I have been incubating something really bad, a disease maybe.

It started as a joke, then a little fan, now it’s a routine that has been going on for the past ten years.

How do I stop. I’m so afraid nothing will work out for me. I’m afraid I’ll embarrass myself in public and worse still, it’s still happening.

I can’t erase it from my mind, I can’t bury it entirely in my head and it is causing me severe depression and fatigue.

At times it demands solitude from me and I have to obey. If I don’t I have a series headache and body weakness.

Has any if you ever had a habit/ condition you recovered from? How did you manage? I’m so disturbed.

Incubate

By Matylda Onyango

I'm an aspiring writer and blogger with interests in photography and IT.

3 replies on “Disturbed”

Sounds like you need to expose whatever is tormenting you to someone you trust who can help you. That’s what works for me. If I have a habit that needs breaking, I have to let a friend or my spouse know about it if I truly want to overcome it.

Like

Irrational thought process hurts my relationships. I’ve just realized I’m doing it, now I need to figure out how to stop.

Like

Leave a comment